Monday, August 13, 2007

Both me and the country cought with our pants down... Part one..



So much has happened in the last 24 hours. Here at home and all over the world. Who would think things could change so much in just a matter of hours. Starting chronoligically with my own hell. Yesterday I had a odd day at work being I had to deal with the computer control guy and a host of other people wanting to know why things were not done and if they were why they were not done a certain way. The day basically went by very slowly. At 230 I recived a call from the training center where I go for schooling be it manditory or voulentary I go for many classes at diffrent times of both year and day. Turns out I have night classes begining yesterday the 10th at 6 pm to 9 pm for air management and balencing. Whopedy do. Actually its not so bad becuase I get my certification in 2 years and I will get my raise and a host of other benifits to my job. Well being that school started at 6 and I was still downtown and had to run home shower and change and prepare for class.. it was a surprise to say the least catching me very much with my pants down. We wrapped things up downtown and got going by 315. I left the jobsite only to get into traffic seeing a major bind I made some decisions and ended up heading north first and opted to take some side streets. Well getting off the expressway I was being tailed by a Mitsubishi Eclipse which had been up my tail pipes since I left downtown. I was none to happy about because the kid in it was clearly not paying attention to his driving. I got up to the top of the ramp to enter foster avenue and you have to stop its not a merge lane. As soon as I came to a stop wham. That was it I was just about set for the day. The kid slammed into me. He crushed in the back of my newly repainted rear bumper and effects I had done to my truck just 2 months earlier. I was to say the very least.... Pissed. The kid gets out and he was asian of some decent and his passenger also got out who was hindu or arab to some extent as well. The driver spoke very broken english and was extremely hard to understand. The passenger was ranting and raving that there was nothing wrong and what the fuck was my problem stopping when I did. Immediately the additude was evident between the two of them they did not feel responsible for the actions occured. I however felt it was brazenly clear who was responsible. The anger amist the two of them was clear in the air there was no real visible damage to his car although the angle he hit me at he did a considerable amount to my truck. The driver mustered up that he would get his insurance card out and give it to me and blah blah.. well. He got back in his car and was rumaging though the console and he quickly dropped the car in reverse and began to make his escape.. That was cut to a hasty end by me reaching in his window and grabbing him by the throat. He then stopped and handed over his insuance card and drivers licence. I copied the information down. He asked for mine so I hand wrote out a copy of mine as well. He sat in the car the entire time. I told him then a police report was neccisary and we had to go to the station down the street. He just said ok. I gave him back his licence and card and no sooner done as he spun the tires in reverse and tore out back onto foster and took off back tward the city. I was quite perterbed at this point I then noticed upon rubbing my face to get the dust off I had been hit in the eye with something and it appeared to be stuck. I went into the gas station where I was and told them I needed a sink or something that I had been hit in the eye. The Indian or arab counter person told me that they had no such facilities for anyone. I was again even more perturbed. I scavanged my truck and found some napkins and heled one up over my eye which was tearing up badly and immensely painful and got back in my truck. I pulled back out and headed down to the police station where I basically ran into the bathroom inorder to wash out my eye. I did so to much of no avail. I thought that I had gotten out whatever it was and it was ok because my vision somewhat cleared and it felt slightly better. I went out to the counter and found out that the Chicago police could do nothing because it happened on a state highway technically. I was upset about that and he told me to call a number and they would direct me further. So I did so and had a great time talking to automated menus and swearing at my phone. That did not come out on top it seems I have to wait till wednesday and make a full report at a designated place downtown. As for my left eye I discovered very painfully on the way home that the object was not dislodged and was still floating around in there. Greeeeeeeeeat. I drove home in much pain only to see that I could not make it to class and I would end up being out for the night. I called my doctor only for him to say try murine or go to the emergency room and have it removed. They also recomended sleep or shutting my eye for a period of time inorder to let the fluid flush it out. Great more great. So I konked out about 8 and was out til eleven last night and arose with a terrible headache to find out my eye was swollen pretty much shut and I looked like a freak show. I went back to washing it out and I think I got it this time. Well nighty night.. Please stay tuned.. as for part two of this story begins at midnight..

No comments: