Wednesday, August 22, 2007

Bleh



Well the weekend was rather duldrom for a weekend off. Friday night I went out to a car show to hopefully run into some friends. That did not quite work out how I hoped. I went up to the show by my house. I ran into my bud Greg.. well I thought he was still my bud. Of cource the usual hubub... my car did this.. bleh bleh.. and I did this and I went this fast and this guy... the usual b.s. Well Greg is always the center of attention his brother owns sticker dude degsins. They do vinyl graphics just like I do for my side buisness. Well the diffrence between his and mine.. his brother is more cutthroat and more on edge. Always lookin how to make money. Well I would be the same I guess if I had that big of a buisness riding on my shoulders. Greg also has a teal jeep cj 7 with a small block chevy in it that he races. Well in laymans terms.. its one fast ass jeep. Due to the fact it's so diffrent he always attracts a crowd. Friday was no acception. Although there was one kid that kina stood out asking questions and being rather probing as to what he wanted to know. But at the same time the kid was not all that sharp he basically asked questions that he could not understand the answer to. Beyond all that the thing that was more odd is by the end of the evening Greg is all buddy buddy with the kid I guess his dad ran an ez street car in the national muscle car association.. whopedy do.. also turns out hes 18 and goes to higschool with my lil sis.. Well the night progressed on and we decided to go cruise up to schaumburg there might have been some punks out wanting to street race. I was just along for the ride since my cars werent really done yet. So belive it or not kiddo tags along. Not with me he rode with greg in the jeep he looked like he had a painted on smile like he had never been in a fast car. So we goet up to schaumburg then hanover park. It was kina like parking lot bingo every time the kids with the rice burners showed up the cops came and made us move to another town. It was the usual. Well the final spot I was with them.. The kid gets out and right away talking shit without even knowing what hes talking about or whom he is talking to.. needless to say hes trying to get under the skin of one of the better known loud mouths out there and the guy is all over him and then I gotta go bail him out. Then we get back by greg and he tells me that I should have let it be because he could have handled it. I said well I did not see you around and before this turns into a slap fest I wanted to end it. He starts bitching how all I ever do is settle things out and I never even race and I should just back the fuck off.. blah blah.. I was rather shocked because I never really saw this side of him. Long story short I just left. I said fuck it and went home. Basically saturday.. boring.. worked on the car in the morning and went out and worked on a roof in the afternoon at my friends father's store trying to repair some things.. Then sunday I was pretty productive bummin but productive I worked on the car most of the day and cleaned up the house a lil for mom and dad. Over all nothing too out of the ordinary.. humm humm guess I should do my time card for work and get to bed... I got a long week again ahead.

No comments: