Monday, August 27, 2007

From Zero.. Metro.. in 1 hour first band stages.. Im goin.. friggin soon...



Again the day running rampid.. work went rather shitty but oh well.. Got home still no 3rd ticket in the mail for Tonight's From ZERO concert.. so i guess I have to pick it up at the box office or some shit.. So my best bud and bro Dan is on his way from st. louis right now he should be here about6 and the first band takes stage at 630. So.. we should in theroy make it in plenty of time For the boys in the Zero Nation.. anywho.. I got my rims today finally for my truck as well as the check from the punk kid that hit me. Much joy there. Then my bud Claudio called and said he will finally be able to do the roll cage in my car after months of waiting I take it over next wednesday. Whopedy do. So finally progress. Well im off to get ready. Gotta find my favorite shirt For chicago P.D. Homicide Department...... Ill update after the show prolly about 4 am ill stagger in Needless to say.. im not working tomorow.

Friday, August 24, 2007

The world can be a disheartening place.



Ah what a day what a day.. Things went well at work we made alot of progress at that new building my old partner came over today to assist. It was good to see him again and get back to old times. I ran into an old friend as well today too an electrician that was kina cool reunion.. Well at home the ritual stays the same. I got in tired as usual doin the daily stuff. Talked to friends much good became of that. Later on tonight is when the real excitement began. I was getting ready to go out on my run of stores tonight to pick up a few things. I was helping clean up from dinner and I went though the living room and heard shouting outside. I went to the front door to look and saw three girls out on the church lawn across the street involved in a screaming match that was getting very hostile very quick. And then there is me mr. congeniality.. I think I spelled that right.. not sure.. anywho. I went outside and over to see if I could do something to disolve the situation. Well upon walking up to the girls I noticed on the right there were to white girls that looked about 16 17 and a black girl on the left looking about 18 or 19 but there was a clear age diffrence between the two. I said hey.. and the black girl on the left says what the fuck do you think you are doin here motherfucker... cute language eh? Very ladylike. The two girls on the right appeared to have been crying or near tears. I said hey you guys gotta chill out this is a church. You can not act like this here its not cool. The shorter of the two girls at right said please we just want to go home and her leave us alone. Please. At that point the Black girl who I found out was named Zarina had turned her back and walked a few steps from me. I turned to the two girls and said what is going on here? The crying girl.. Jenny. Said.. that Katie the other girl and Zarina had been friends but no longer and now Zarina was stalking her and threatened to hurt her..... just as the words hurt slipped from her mouth Zarina comes up from my left and tries to clock Katie in the face with a branch from a tree that was laying on the ground. I kina moved over enough so it would hit me but Katie also had put up her hands to block it. I was like woah knock this shit off seriously you need to go home before I have your ass arrested. So Zarina backed a few steps and goes what cha gonna do motherfucker hmmm you cant hit a girl come on bitch try and hit me. I was like ok enough you leave go that way Katie Jenny you go this way thats enough. I kina grabbed on to the two girls and steered them one way and Zarina continued to follow stick in hand. I spun around and said I would never hit a lady. However you have the mouth of a saloir and the weapon of a man. Which would you be. She stopped dead in her tracks and just stared at me. I said ok let me clear that up. I dont consider you a lady and if you hit me with that im gonna bust it clean off and prolly take your hand with it. Well she then dropped it and began to walk off. So I just kina watched as they all seemed to part ways and I went back to my house. Just when you think its over.. its not..I got changed to go to the store once I got back and I was about to leave when I was gettin my shoes on and I hear screaming again. First thought.. Not again.. second thought yeah it is. I get my shit on and walk out to my truck. I cant see em but I can hear em so I drive off tward the store and passing the church I see them in the parking lot. Zarina has Katie pinned against a car and Jenny is running off like a lunatic. I stopped pulled in and first thing I said was dont you fucking understand church? They all stopped and looked at me. I said listen We lost 5 maybe 10 thousand lives so far in a war thats begining and all you can do is fight about petty bullshit in a church parking lot? I said come on give me a fucking break. Jerry springer would pay for this shit good money. Katie and Jenny regrouped and stood together while Zarina stepped back and said I dont think you understand Im gona kill this bitch. So I was like ok thats it im calling the cops and I grabbed my cell phone off the visor and Zarina took off so fast I swore she wasnt there.. Jenny and Katie both emotional wrecks pleaded for me to help them I said .. what do you want me to do. seriously? Katie said just please take me to the police station please. Mind you all this is going on 500 feet from my front door and my parents are watching it all transpire. So I slid my cds in the back seat and said fuck it lets go ill take you to the station. So both girls jumped in and I took them to the police station. Only to arrive and find out that if I did not stay and back them up There word wasnt worth shit they would just send em home. What a system hmm? You get your life threatened but since you are not 18 you dont mean shit. So I spent 2 quality hours at the Rolling Ghettos police department filling out papers and answering questions. End reslut is the girls parents came and got them and will press battery charges against Zarina and when they can finally get her they will arrest her. I guess this all came down because Zarina has problems at home and is into drugs and when Katie said no to the drugs she also cut off her friendship. Zarina I guess could not deal with that. Darn kids. I guess at some point if it goes to any kind of trial I might be involved but otherwise I am free. It really made me sad today to see what was going on. I know its hard to put all our problems aside and worry as a country about all of us but for gods sake. Lets try. Anywho thats my excitement for the day.. I hope somone reads this cuz im gettin boared of all this typing and no one sayin anythin..

Thursday, August 23, 2007


Current mo...


Current mood: touched
Current music:P.O. D. [Error: Irreparable invalid markup ('<alive.>') in entry. Owner must fix manually. Raw contents below.]P.O. D. <Alive.>

Wednesday, August 22, 2007

Bleh



Well the weekend was rather duldrom for a weekend off. Friday night I went out to a car show to hopefully run into some friends. That did not quite work out how I hoped. I went up to the show by my house. I ran into my bud Greg.. well I thought he was still my bud. Of cource the usual hubub... my car did this.. bleh bleh.. and I did this and I went this fast and this guy... the usual b.s. Well Greg is always the center of attention his brother owns sticker dude degsins. They do vinyl graphics just like I do for my side buisness. Well the diffrence between his and mine.. his brother is more cutthroat and more on edge. Always lookin how to make money. Well I would be the same I guess if I had that big of a buisness riding on my shoulders. Greg also has a teal jeep cj 7 with a small block chevy in it that he races. Well in laymans terms.. its one fast ass jeep. Due to the fact it's so diffrent he always attracts a crowd. Friday was no acception. Although there was one kid that kina stood out asking questions and being rather probing as to what he wanted to know. But at the same time the kid was not all that sharp he basically asked questions that he could not understand the answer to. Beyond all that the thing that was more odd is by the end of the evening Greg is all buddy buddy with the kid I guess his dad ran an ez street car in the national muscle car association.. whopedy do.. also turns out hes 18 and goes to higschool with my lil sis.. Well the night progressed on and we decided to go cruise up to schaumburg there might have been some punks out wanting to street race. I was just along for the ride since my cars werent really done yet. So belive it or not kiddo tags along. Not with me he rode with greg in the jeep he looked like he had a painted on smile like he had never been in a fast car. So we goet up to schaumburg then hanover park. It was kina like parking lot bingo every time the kids with the rice burners showed up the cops came and made us move to another town. It was the usual. Well the final spot I was with them.. The kid gets out and right away talking shit without even knowing what hes talking about or whom he is talking to.. needless to say hes trying to get under the skin of one of the better known loud mouths out there and the guy is all over him and then I gotta go bail him out. Then we get back by greg and he tells me that I should have let it be because he could have handled it. I said well I did not see you around and before this turns into a slap fest I wanted to end it. He starts bitching how all I ever do is settle things out and I never even race and I should just back the fuck off.. blah blah.. I was rather shocked because I never really saw this side of him. Long story short I just left. I said fuck it and went home. Basically saturday.. boring.. worked on the car in the morning and went out and worked on a roof in the afternoon at my friends father's store trying to repair some things.. Then sunday I was pretty productive bummin but productive I worked on the car most of the day and cleaned up the house a lil for mom and dad. Over all nothing too out of the ordinary.. humm humm guess I should do my time card for work and get to bed... I got a long week again ahead.

The night is silent


I lied in bed last night and for the first time in my life in this house this town this place. Silence. The skies ran silent last night. Tonight the only sounds I have heard are a few scarce sounds of the Military planes watching over us. As I type this now I belive that I have heard one of the first planes to deport O' hare today. I was asked today. Do I really think its WW III and my answer without delay was yes. It is We have become the target of jelousy the target thought weak and the one thought vounerable. We will stand strong be resilant and we will prevail. Tonight I go to bed wondering should I take the offer to go east and offer help? Should I listen to my family and stay here? I know its my call I have to do whats right. What feels right to me. But in times like this. I do not know.

Monday, August 20, 2007

The tears that fall today only are a kiss on the days ahead to cry for.



24 hours have now passed since we have experienced the worse disaster ever known to the united states. We have done nothing more than draw closer together showing the world that United we do stand. I was touched today when they interviewed a worker at the site of the disaster when he said. "I am a hard working union man we work for family we work for country we work to bring america to life. Now in it's hour of darkness we work to bring it back. We will not divide Union means together and we are just that. I am proud to be an american today as I am every day when I know that the freedoms we do have are ours to have." The man who said that was a union Iron worker in New York. The devistation that we all see on television I know can only fracture a spot in all our hearts as to the mass distruction that the people of new york see first hand. One thing it makes you realise is you are not as safe as you may sometimes think. No one ever expected an air attack as what happened. The irony of what happened is absolutely heart breaking. United and American ariliners. Flown by pilots that immigrated to the states with no other plan than to hurt us. The nerve of it all is that we trained them. American pilots taught them. It's sickening. It's not as though we would know their intentions. Its more the fact they have turned our knowlege against us. As a whole we are a trusting people, we look for the good in everyone and hold it to be the prevailance of life. We have been assulted by people who only see the way of animals. Barbarians. They thrive on the suffering and pain of others. They dance in the streets while the bodies of the innocent line ours. What kind of world is this we live in? We all bleed the same why must they test this. I belive in my heart it all comes down to greed. The jealousy of the american economy the american way. It did nothing more than agrivate the less fortunate. The ones who live in poverty. The anger built in them for centuries and it has only escilated day by day. The happier we became the more jealous they became. No amount of money or power could equal the effect that our suffering gave to them. I know that in some way we will overcome this. The one thing I fear is Nato. We have joined alliance with many other countries. They support us all the way they can not wait to get in there and kick some ass just like many of our own boys here at home waiting to go after the enemy. The thing that remains.. when all the dust settles. If we are vounerable again? Would one of our own allies infringe on our weakness and try to overtake us? Treaties are nothing more than a peice of paper to some. Should we really involve the world or should we go and clean up on our own? I belive that this is a direct and clear statement they want to dance one on one with us. We have the power lets dance we don't need the chorus. I cautiously go to sleep tonight waiting for how the world will change overnight. I know that the world has forever changed and nothing on earth will let it go back to what we once heled so dear. My thoughts and prayers go out to those who have lost and who have perished in the tragedy that has unfolded here. The real heros are always the ones unspoken.

Tuesday, August 14, 2007

The night began it The darkness ended it.



Midnight. I attempted to get back to bed and get some sleep. Well the night did not go well lots of pain in my eye lots of tossing and turning. I woke up at 415 with a terrible stomach ache and heart burn. It happens sometimes when I am really stressed. At any rate I tried to scourry about and do my normal morning routines. I got out the door by 5 and was on my way downtown. I got half way and called my partner and said I feel like shit fuck it im not coming in. He said no biggie take care of yourself dont get sick and he said get some rest and call him later. So I spun around and went home. I went to bed about 645 am and was awoken by my cell phone at 7:00. Get your ass back downtown. The superintendent said that I had to get some programing with the computer straight. Fine fine.. I got my shit together and left.. aaagain.. I get down there and get in the buiding and get my shit set up and my partner and I hear on the radio.. And an airliner has just crashed into the world trade center.. a complete silence has come over the floor. Steve and I just looked at eachother and grabbed our shit and quietly walked out. Just moments before getting off the stairs.. I had a terrible feeling in my chest right down in my heart. Something was really wrong. I dismissed it as heartburn. As we jumped down the stairs another radio on the bottom floor blaired out and a second plane we repeat a second plane has just crashed into tower two of the world trade center in new york city. As steve and I walked to the parking garage we stopped as he said you know.. whats the date? I said sept 11.. His face turned white. Steve served a term in viet nam. An old school military man who was drafted only to be blown up by friendly fire and live to tell the tale. He just said.. 9 1 1 and then I realised the significance of the date and he also said that the israilies and pakastan he belived a few years back on this date had signed a treaty at camp david.. We got our composure and got to the trucks and got the hell out of the city. As we were leaving he said.. this is it. THis is the begining. World war 3 the one to end all wars. You know it and I know it. SO get home and hug your family tight because today is the day the world changes. I dont think I have ever heard a truer word spoken.

Monday, August 13, 2007

Both me and the country cought with our pants down... Part one..



So much has happened in the last 24 hours. Here at home and all over the world. Who would think things could change so much in just a matter of hours. Starting chronoligically with my own hell. Yesterday I had a odd day at work being I had to deal with the computer control guy and a host of other people wanting to know why things were not done and if they were why they were not done a certain way. The day basically went by very slowly. At 230 I recived a call from the training center where I go for schooling be it manditory or voulentary I go for many classes at diffrent times of both year and day. Turns out I have night classes begining yesterday the 10th at 6 pm to 9 pm for air management and balencing. Whopedy do. Actually its not so bad becuase I get my certification in 2 years and I will get my raise and a host of other benifits to my job. Well being that school started at 6 and I was still downtown and had to run home shower and change and prepare for class.. it was a surprise to say the least catching me very much with my pants down. We wrapped things up downtown and got going by 315. I left the jobsite only to get into traffic seeing a major bind I made some decisions and ended up heading north first and opted to take some side streets. Well getting off the expressway I was being tailed by a Mitsubishi Eclipse which had been up my tail pipes since I left downtown. I was none to happy about because the kid in it was clearly not paying attention to his driving. I got up to the top of the ramp to enter foster avenue and you have to stop its not a merge lane. As soon as I came to a stop wham. That was it I was just about set for the day. The kid slammed into me. He crushed in the back of my newly repainted rear bumper and effects I had done to my truck just 2 months earlier. I was to say the very least.... Pissed. The kid gets out and he was asian of some decent and his passenger also got out who was hindu or arab to some extent as well. The driver spoke very broken english and was extremely hard to understand. The passenger was ranting and raving that there was nothing wrong and what the fuck was my problem stopping when I did. Immediately the additude was evident between the two of them they did not feel responsible for the actions occured. I however felt it was brazenly clear who was responsible. The anger amist the two of them was clear in the air there was no real visible damage to his car although the angle he hit me at he did a considerable amount to my truck. The driver mustered up that he would get his insurance card out and give it to me and blah blah.. well. He got back in his car and was rumaging though the console and he quickly dropped the car in reverse and began to make his escape.. That was cut to a hasty end by me reaching in his window and grabbing him by the throat. He then stopped and handed over his insuance card and drivers licence. I copied the information down. He asked for mine so I hand wrote out a copy of mine as well. He sat in the car the entire time. I told him then a police report was neccisary and we had to go to the station down the street. He just said ok. I gave him back his licence and card and no sooner done as he spun the tires in reverse and tore out back onto foster and took off back tward the city. I was quite perterbed at this point I then noticed upon rubbing my face to get the dust off I had been hit in the eye with something and it appeared to be stuck. I went into the gas station where I was and told them I needed a sink or something that I had been hit in the eye. The Indian or arab counter person told me that they had no such facilities for anyone. I was again even more perturbed. I scavanged my truck and found some napkins and heled one up over my eye which was tearing up badly and immensely painful and got back in my truck. I pulled back out and headed down to the police station where I basically ran into the bathroom inorder to wash out my eye. I did so to much of no avail. I thought that I had gotten out whatever it was and it was ok because my vision somewhat cleared and it felt slightly better. I went out to the counter and found out that the Chicago police could do nothing because it happened on a state highway technically. I was upset about that and he told me to call a number and they would direct me further. So I did so and had a great time talking to automated menus and swearing at my phone. That did not come out on top it seems I have to wait till wednesday and make a full report at a designated place downtown. As for my left eye I discovered very painfully on the way home that the object was not dislodged and was still floating around in there. Greeeeeeeeeat. I drove home in much pain only to see that I could not make it to class and I would end up being out for the night. I called my doctor only for him to say try murine or go to the emergency room and have it removed. They also recomended sleep or shutting my eye for a period of time inorder to let the fluid flush it out. Great more great. So I konked out about 8 and was out til eleven last night and arose with a terrible headache to find out my eye was swollen pretty much shut and I looked like a freak show. I went back to washing it out and I think I got it this time. Well nighty night.. Please stay tuned.. as for part two of this story begins at midnight..

Sunday, August 12, 2007

WHAT am I rambling about?



You know alot of things roll though my mind in an ordinary day.. where I am going where I have been and many the lyric to many a song of the past and some of the words to those yet unwritten. I was restin when I came home from work today.. I decided I just have not been to enough concerts and or.. I just have no friggin life.. Most likely the fact I have no life is whats becoming most evident. Well last night I came home and ran down Shaffeild past the vic theatre.. I saw a sign it said.. Megadeth.. AT THE VIC? whats up with that I must be getting old or they must be getting very unpopular. I remember seeing them when I was just a lil shit at the rosemont horizon. And now at a small vinue. Jessh.. anyways.. I guess I will just have to be content seing from zero in a few weeks at metro and seein Incubus later on at the riv. Beyond all that I was thinkin well I am always thinking.. Why does it seem like so many people end up going for the wrong people? I have noticed alot no one in particular. Just alot of people I know they seem to head down the wrong path pick up the wrong girls and guys. I mean does anyone think past tomorow? Am I the only person that thinks about tomorow or the day after. I guess call me old fashioned for wanting that. But oh well. You know my ex told me a long time ago. I think too far ahead. Is that bad? You actually look at the person you like and say hmm could I actually be happy with this person in a year? Maybe past that? Is that wrong? I mean just because I think of more than what she looks like naked and maybe if she will be an intresting conversation? hmm Just many a thought. I really dont know. This is kina some of the reason why I almost envy my best bud because He lives carefree. If he looses his girl he will just find a better one someone thats better for his life. I guess im like that too it's just I have always looked further past what is gonna happen when things happen. I dunno. I don't know alot of things I just know what I need where I will be and what it's gonna take to get there. I will say now there is a 80% chance I will be living on my own in the next year and a half and there wont be anyone with me. Maybe the only person will be my best friend. I dont know that I will have some live in story book relationship. I know what I need to do. I just don't really know how its gonna happen in the order. I need my house I need my job secure which it is. I need my car situation straight and I want to have my toys and stuff before I go having any kids or even thinkin of it. Which means my parents will not be gran parents till I am about 30.. is that bad..? If IF IFFFFFFFFF I have kids. It is one scary thought.. lil clones of moi runnin around.. hmm that is a scary thought..

Wednesday, August 1, 2007

The rage is relentless I need a movement with the quickness



You know.. I joined the Q101 club thing souly for the fact I could get concert tickets before the general public.. which was a major bonus for a couple shows. NOOOw.. it seems with all the promitional bullshiznit That there is about three billion frigggin members.. wtf.. Both family values and Incubus tix went on presale by the time I got home from work they ended the sale WHAT THE FUDGGE! I work my ass literally off and I come home just wanting to get into a couple of good shows to relax as I feel I deserve.. and the club FUCKS ME.. thank you corprate media america... I love how you can be bought and sold with the drop of a hat.. Typical of this great nation of ours.. making money is always presidence over peoples personal gain.. or is it personal gain.. I JUST WANTED GOOD SEATS FOR 2 Lousy SHOWS is it so much to ask people is it? Since I have to work the day the tickets go on sale if anyone so graciously gets a spare and would like to donate to my pre birthday fund it would be greatly appreicated.. I just love surprises.. Hint hint wink wink nudge nudge.. come on help a poor brother out.. Anyways.. guess who gets to work not only saturday.. but maybe and if im a good boy.. sunday too! oh im positively estatic.. if a corpse can be estatic.. someone shoot me and make sure im still breathing because otherwise hook me up to the jumpercables and let me have it... I really need sleep can you tell.. ? Oh and If anyone out there actually does read my journal other tha a few of my tightest friends... Please feel free to comment every now and 'gain I would love to know who's out there trying to dive into the twisted PHSYCHE.. that IS the ... Dum dum dummmm REVOLUTIONARY...