Saturday, September 8, 2007

From Zero.. good show Crowds need to grow up tho



From zero.. Very cool show. The pits were kina stupid. I would post that in a review if it were up to me. It seems to me that at every concert there is that guy.. you know the guy.. He comes in with no shirt and just goes fuckin crazy from the first opening band to the last stage call.. Last night no acception. There was the Shirtless guy.. trying at every effort to look big.. sucking in his stomach sticking out the chest flexing. Completly nausiating if you ask me well once my glare of distaste eventually meandered over to him he realised that I really did not care for him. I was standing on the edge of the pit as usual it also seems that I just end up there by default all the time. He felt the need to run head on into me about 6 or 7 times till I finally started pushing back. Well fortunately my best Friend dan and his bud Jeremy from st louis were with. Dan is about 6-1 250 ripped Jeremy about 5-11 250 also big boy ex marine. I being the smallest at my meger 5-7 was basically target practice for the whackos. Well after the 6th or so time I got hit Jeremy came in like a freight train and picked the guy up off his feet and speared him across the pit planting him firmly on the ground. Of cource.. he haad to retaliate. Theeen he realised it was me Dan and Jeremy together.. he quickly backed away.. it was quite humorous. That was all during one of the opening bands. From zero came on and about the second to last song the pit was pretty nasty. Shirtless guy made an appearance again and evidently had friends now and I got shoved from behind right in the middle of the pit. Not what I was expecting.. First thing I realised is that when I straightened up and looked around was mr. testosterone was headin for me. It happened pretty fast. He clipped me like Jeremy cliped him shouldered into my stomach and knocked me off my feet. This guy was prolly 6 foot but maybe 180 or so big but not that big. He was satisfied.. saying yeah huh thats what im talkin about as I was getting up.. I am a mild mannered person. I have patience. But vengance is a bitch. Jeremy and dan wanted to go waste the guy but I heled them back. I said just chill leave it be. They played Mind justice and when the song opened up the pit was raging again. The guy was out there as usual I waited waited.. He took one hit from a really big guy and was kina in a daze and I tapped Dan and went in and grabbed him by his waist and threw him face first into the floor. I felt vindicated. Although he was knocked out I think because He got up but had one eye closed and some other stragly looking guys helped carry him out... hint.. don't cheap shot me.. you won't want to pay the penalty. From zero was wrapping up and did the traditional walk off and the drummer Kid stayed up.. and the chant began. Jett the vocalist came back and said would you guys mind if we taped you maybe did somethin a lil diffrent. Of cource the resounding answer was hell yeah. They decided to do an acoustic version of Otherside. It was actually damn good I was really impressed. At the end of Otherside I was right infront of the stage and Jett looked down and looked me right in the face and did a double take then jumped off the stage to shake my hand and give me like a half hug. He said dude I have been gettin email from you you are Revolution. Right.. I was like yeah. He goes thats so fuckin cool I recodnised your shirt you said you would have one on that said homicide department chicago p.d. SO that was cool he shook my hand again said to keep in touch and he jumped back up on stage and left. So afterwards we went out to go find a place to chill and we went to the linclon park area. We tried like 3 bars nothing really was cool we just kina went in and sat down and walked back out. About 1 am we ended up back out in the suburbs and went to a place not real far from home and chilled out till about 4 am over all not a bad night. Just too late good thing im off today..

Monday, August 27, 2007

From Zero.. Metro.. in 1 hour first band stages.. Im goin.. friggin soon...



Again the day running rampid.. work went rather shitty but oh well.. Got home still no 3rd ticket in the mail for Tonight's From ZERO concert.. so i guess I have to pick it up at the box office or some shit.. So my best bud and bro Dan is on his way from st. louis right now he should be here about6 and the first band takes stage at 630. So.. we should in theroy make it in plenty of time For the boys in the Zero Nation.. anywho.. I got my rims today finally for my truck as well as the check from the punk kid that hit me. Much joy there. Then my bud Claudio called and said he will finally be able to do the roll cage in my car after months of waiting I take it over next wednesday. Whopedy do. So finally progress. Well im off to get ready. Gotta find my favorite shirt For chicago P.D. Homicide Department...... Ill update after the show prolly about 4 am ill stagger in Needless to say.. im not working tomorow.

Friday, August 24, 2007

The world can be a disheartening place.



Ah what a day what a day.. Things went well at work we made alot of progress at that new building my old partner came over today to assist. It was good to see him again and get back to old times. I ran into an old friend as well today too an electrician that was kina cool reunion.. Well at home the ritual stays the same. I got in tired as usual doin the daily stuff. Talked to friends much good became of that. Later on tonight is when the real excitement began. I was getting ready to go out on my run of stores tonight to pick up a few things. I was helping clean up from dinner and I went though the living room and heard shouting outside. I went to the front door to look and saw three girls out on the church lawn across the street involved in a screaming match that was getting very hostile very quick. And then there is me mr. congeniality.. I think I spelled that right.. not sure.. anywho. I went outside and over to see if I could do something to disolve the situation. Well upon walking up to the girls I noticed on the right there were to white girls that looked about 16 17 and a black girl on the left looking about 18 or 19 but there was a clear age diffrence between the two. I said hey.. and the black girl on the left says what the fuck do you think you are doin here motherfucker... cute language eh? Very ladylike. The two girls on the right appeared to have been crying or near tears. I said hey you guys gotta chill out this is a church. You can not act like this here its not cool. The shorter of the two girls at right said please we just want to go home and her leave us alone. Please. At that point the Black girl who I found out was named Zarina had turned her back and walked a few steps from me. I turned to the two girls and said what is going on here? The crying girl.. Jenny. Said.. that Katie the other girl and Zarina had been friends but no longer and now Zarina was stalking her and threatened to hurt her..... just as the words hurt slipped from her mouth Zarina comes up from my left and tries to clock Katie in the face with a branch from a tree that was laying on the ground. I kina moved over enough so it would hit me but Katie also had put up her hands to block it. I was like woah knock this shit off seriously you need to go home before I have your ass arrested. So Zarina backed a few steps and goes what cha gonna do motherfucker hmmm you cant hit a girl come on bitch try and hit me. I was like ok enough you leave go that way Katie Jenny you go this way thats enough. I kina grabbed on to the two girls and steered them one way and Zarina continued to follow stick in hand. I spun around and said I would never hit a lady. However you have the mouth of a saloir and the weapon of a man. Which would you be. She stopped dead in her tracks and just stared at me. I said ok let me clear that up. I dont consider you a lady and if you hit me with that im gonna bust it clean off and prolly take your hand with it. Well she then dropped it and began to walk off. So I just kina watched as they all seemed to part ways and I went back to my house. Just when you think its over.. its not..I got changed to go to the store once I got back and I was about to leave when I was gettin my shoes on and I hear screaming again. First thought.. Not again.. second thought yeah it is. I get my shit on and walk out to my truck. I cant see em but I can hear em so I drive off tward the store and passing the church I see them in the parking lot. Zarina has Katie pinned against a car and Jenny is running off like a lunatic. I stopped pulled in and first thing I said was dont you fucking understand church? They all stopped and looked at me. I said listen We lost 5 maybe 10 thousand lives so far in a war thats begining and all you can do is fight about petty bullshit in a church parking lot? I said come on give me a fucking break. Jerry springer would pay for this shit good money. Katie and Jenny regrouped and stood together while Zarina stepped back and said I dont think you understand Im gona kill this bitch. So I was like ok thats it im calling the cops and I grabbed my cell phone off the visor and Zarina took off so fast I swore she wasnt there.. Jenny and Katie both emotional wrecks pleaded for me to help them I said .. what do you want me to do. seriously? Katie said just please take me to the police station please. Mind you all this is going on 500 feet from my front door and my parents are watching it all transpire. So I slid my cds in the back seat and said fuck it lets go ill take you to the station. So both girls jumped in and I took them to the police station. Only to arrive and find out that if I did not stay and back them up There word wasnt worth shit they would just send em home. What a system hmm? You get your life threatened but since you are not 18 you dont mean shit. So I spent 2 quality hours at the Rolling Ghettos police department filling out papers and answering questions. End reslut is the girls parents came and got them and will press battery charges against Zarina and when they can finally get her they will arrest her. I guess this all came down because Zarina has problems at home and is into drugs and when Katie said no to the drugs she also cut off her friendship. Zarina I guess could not deal with that. Darn kids. I guess at some point if it goes to any kind of trial I might be involved but otherwise I am free. It really made me sad today to see what was going on. I know its hard to put all our problems aside and worry as a country about all of us but for gods sake. Lets try. Anywho thats my excitement for the day.. I hope somone reads this cuz im gettin boared of all this typing and no one sayin anythin..

Thursday, August 23, 2007


Current mo...


Current mood: touched
Current music:P.O. D. [Error: Irreparable invalid markup ('<alive.>') in entry. Owner must fix manually. Raw contents below.]P.O. D. <Alive.>

Wednesday, August 22, 2007

Bleh



Well the weekend was rather duldrom for a weekend off. Friday night I went out to a car show to hopefully run into some friends. That did not quite work out how I hoped. I went up to the show by my house. I ran into my bud Greg.. well I thought he was still my bud. Of cource the usual hubub... my car did this.. bleh bleh.. and I did this and I went this fast and this guy... the usual b.s. Well Greg is always the center of attention his brother owns sticker dude degsins. They do vinyl graphics just like I do for my side buisness. Well the diffrence between his and mine.. his brother is more cutthroat and more on edge. Always lookin how to make money. Well I would be the same I guess if I had that big of a buisness riding on my shoulders. Greg also has a teal jeep cj 7 with a small block chevy in it that he races. Well in laymans terms.. its one fast ass jeep. Due to the fact it's so diffrent he always attracts a crowd. Friday was no acception. Although there was one kid that kina stood out asking questions and being rather probing as to what he wanted to know. But at the same time the kid was not all that sharp he basically asked questions that he could not understand the answer to. Beyond all that the thing that was more odd is by the end of the evening Greg is all buddy buddy with the kid I guess his dad ran an ez street car in the national muscle car association.. whopedy do.. also turns out hes 18 and goes to higschool with my lil sis.. Well the night progressed on and we decided to go cruise up to schaumburg there might have been some punks out wanting to street race. I was just along for the ride since my cars werent really done yet. So belive it or not kiddo tags along. Not with me he rode with greg in the jeep he looked like he had a painted on smile like he had never been in a fast car. So we goet up to schaumburg then hanover park. It was kina like parking lot bingo every time the kids with the rice burners showed up the cops came and made us move to another town. It was the usual. Well the final spot I was with them.. The kid gets out and right away talking shit without even knowing what hes talking about or whom he is talking to.. needless to say hes trying to get under the skin of one of the better known loud mouths out there and the guy is all over him and then I gotta go bail him out. Then we get back by greg and he tells me that I should have let it be because he could have handled it. I said well I did not see you around and before this turns into a slap fest I wanted to end it. He starts bitching how all I ever do is settle things out and I never even race and I should just back the fuck off.. blah blah.. I was rather shocked because I never really saw this side of him. Long story short I just left. I said fuck it and went home. Basically saturday.. boring.. worked on the car in the morning and went out and worked on a roof in the afternoon at my friends father's store trying to repair some things.. Then sunday I was pretty productive bummin but productive I worked on the car most of the day and cleaned up the house a lil for mom and dad. Over all nothing too out of the ordinary.. humm humm guess I should do my time card for work and get to bed... I got a long week again ahead.

The night is silent


I lied in bed last night and for the first time in my life in this house this town this place. Silence. The skies ran silent last night. Tonight the only sounds I have heard are a few scarce sounds of the Military planes watching over us. As I type this now I belive that I have heard one of the first planes to deport O' hare today. I was asked today. Do I really think its WW III and my answer without delay was yes. It is We have become the target of jelousy the target thought weak and the one thought vounerable. We will stand strong be resilant and we will prevail. Tonight I go to bed wondering should I take the offer to go east and offer help? Should I listen to my family and stay here? I know its my call I have to do whats right. What feels right to me. But in times like this. I do not know.

Monday, August 20, 2007

The tears that fall today only are a kiss on the days ahead to cry for.



24 hours have now passed since we have experienced the worse disaster ever known to the united states. We have done nothing more than draw closer together showing the world that United we do stand. I was touched today when they interviewed a worker at the site of the disaster when he said. "I am a hard working union man we work for family we work for country we work to bring america to life. Now in it's hour of darkness we work to bring it back. We will not divide Union means together and we are just that. I am proud to be an american today as I am every day when I know that the freedoms we do have are ours to have." The man who said that was a union Iron worker in New York. The devistation that we all see on television I know can only fracture a spot in all our hearts as to the mass distruction that the people of new york see first hand. One thing it makes you realise is you are not as safe as you may sometimes think. No one ever expected an air attack as what happened. The irony of what happened is absolutely heart breaking. United and American ariliners. Flown by pilots that immigrated to the states with no other plan than to hurt us. The nerve of it all is that we trained them. American pilots taught them. It's sickening. It's not as though we would know their intentions. Its more the fact they have turned our knowlege against us. As a whole we are a trusting people, we look for the good in everyone and hold it to be the prevailance of life. We have been assulted by people who only see the way of animals. Barbarians. They thrive on the suffering and pain of others. They dance in the streets while the bodies of the innocent line ours. What kind of world is this we live in? We all bleed the same why must they test this. I belive in my heart it all comes down to greed. The jealousy of the american economy the american way. It did nothing more than agrivate the less fortunate. The ones who live in poverty. The anger built in them for centuries and it has only escilated day by day. The happier we became the more jealous they became. No amount of money or power could equal the effect that our suffering gave to them. I know that in some way we will overcome this. The one thing I fear is Nato. We have joined alliance with many other countries. They support us all the way they can not wait to get in there and kick some ass just like many of our own boys here at home waiting to go after the enemy. The thing that remains.. when all the dust settles. If we are vounerable again? Would one of our own allies infringe on our weakness and try to overtake us? Treaties are nothing more than a peice of paper to some. Should we really involve the world or should we go and clean up on our own? I belive that this is a direct and clear statement they want to dance one on one with us. We have the power lets dance we don't need the chorus. I cautiously go to sleep tonight waiting for how the world will change overnight. I know that the world has forever changed and nothing on earth will let it go back to what we once heled so dear. My thoughts and prayers go out to those who have lost and who have perished in the tragedy that has unfolded here. The real heros are always the ones unspoken.