Saturday, September 8, 2007
From Zero.. good show Crowds need to grow up tho
From zero.. Very cool show. The pits were kina stupid. I would post that in a review if it were up to me. It seems to me that at every concert there is that guy.. you know the guy.. He comes in with no shirt and just goes fuckin crazy from the first opening band to the last stage call.. Last night no acception. There was the Shirtless guy.. trying at every effort to look big.. sucking in his stomach sticking out the chest flexing. Completly nausiating if you ask me well once my glare of distaste eventually meandered over to him he realised that I really did not care for him. I was standing on the edge of the pit as usual it also seems that I just end up there by default all the time. He felt the need to run head on into me about 6 or 7 times till I finally started pushing back. Well fortunately my best Friend dan and his bud Jeremy from st louis were with. Dan is about 6-1 250 ripped Jeremy about 5-11 250 also big boy ex marine. I being the smallest at my meger 5-7 was basically target practice for the whackos. Well after the 6th or so time I got hit Jeremy came in like a freight train and picked the guy up off his feet and speared him across the pit planting him firmly on the ground. Of cource.. he haad to retaliate. Theeen he realised it was me Dan and Jeremy together.. he quickly backed away.. it was quite humorous. That was all during one of the opening bands. From zero came on and about the second to last song the pit was pretty nasty. Shirtless guy made an appearance again and evidently had friends now and I got shoved from behind right in the middle of the pit. Not what I was expecting.. First thing I realised is that when I straightened up and looked around was mr. testosterone was headin for me. It happened pretty fast. He clipped me like Jeremy cliped him shouldered into my stomach and knocked me off my feet. This guy was prolly 6 foot but maybe 180 or so big but not that big. He was satisfied.. saying yeah huh thats what im talkin about as I was getting up.. I am a mild mannered person. I have patience. But vengance is a bitch. Jeremy and dan wanted to go waste the guy but I heled them back. I said just chill leave it be. They played Mind justice and when the song opened up the pit was raging again. The guy was out there as usual I waited waited.. He took one hit from a really big guy and was kina in a daze and I tapped Dan and went in and grabbed him by his waist and threw him face first into the floor. I felt vindicated. Although he was knocked out I think because He got up but had one eye closed and some other stragly looking guys helped carry him out... hint.. don't cheap shot me.. you won't want to pay the penalty. From zero was wrapping up and did the traditional walk off and the drummer Kid stayed up.. and the chant began. Jett the vocalist came back and said would you guys mind if we taped you maybe did somethin a lil diffrent. Of cource the resounding answer was hell yeah. They decided to do an acoustic version of Otherside. It was actually damn good I was really impressed. At the end of Otherside I was right infront of the stage and Jett looked down and looked me right in the face and did a double take then jumped off the stage to shake my hand and give me like a half hug. He said dude I have been gettin email from you you are Revolution. Right.. I was like yeah. He goes thats so fuckin cool I recodnised your shirt you said you would have one on that said homicide department chicago p.d. SO that was cool he shook my hand again said to keep in touch and he jumped back up on stage and left. So afterwards we went out to go find a place to chill and we went to the linclon park area. We tried like 3 bars nothing really was cool we just kina went in and sat down and walked back out. About 1 am we ended up back out in the suburbs and went to a place not real far from home and chilled out till about 4 am over all not a bad night. Just too late good thing im off today..
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)